Just over 24 hours after her brand new single ‘Magnet’ was delivered to Australian media, Kate Ceberano’s new Sony family has confirmed the release of her new album ‘Kensal Road’.
‘Magnet’ is the first taste of original Kate Ceberano material in ten long years and as mentioned yesterday on the site, it was co-penned by Malaysian artist Yuna.
Recorded in the UK with producer James Bryan (whose CV includes the likes of Nelly Furtado and Lisa-Marie Presley), the eleven track album fuses traditional Hawaiian folk music with the more contemporary sounds of Fleetwood Mac and Linda Ronstadt to create a piece that’s reportedly indicative of the music of some of today’s acclaimed singer songwriters.
‘Kensal Road’, named after the studio in London where the project was recorded, will hit Aussie retail on Friday July 19.

01. Garden State
02. You and I
03. So Far From
04. Home Champion
05. Have It All
06. Magnet
07. Louis Song
08. My Heavy Heart
09. Jez
10. How High
11. The Little Things

Top Actress

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy this password:

* Type or paste password here:

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>